An Illumination Of Blessings Is For Real!

Dear Backers of An Illumination Of Blessings:

As of this past Monday, September 15th, I am pleased to announce that with your generous support and encouragement, this Kickstarter project is done and delivered! It’s been a wonderfully challenging year and a half of research, writing, design and illustration for these 36 illuminated blessings including the  interactions with all of you throughout the process. Recently, I’ve been asked whether another edition of blessings will follow to bring us closer to the originally intended count of 100. Perhaps, if there are a significant number of requests for it. But for the moment a bit of recovery is in order as I contemplate a short list of options (which include both Judaic and secular themes) for my next project. Your questions and suggestions are welcome!  Again, thank you all from the bottomless-ness of my creative well: I look forward to continuing our creative conversations and collaborations!

Ilene Winn-Lederer, September 18, 2014

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “An Illumination Of Blessings Is For Real!”

  1. joyrosner Says:

    Ilene, I just received my copy of Illumination of Blessings. It is absolutely wonderful, beautiful and an inspiration. I will treasure it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ilene Winn-Lederer Says:

      Thank you, Joy, for your kind note and encouragement throughout this project! Hope all is well for you in Chicago! I’ve been following your lovely photos on FB, particularly the images from Kew Gardens which we loved to visit on our trips to London! Shana Tova!

      Like

  2. Carol Winer Says:

    Todah Rabah! I received my copy of this extraordinary book, stopped everything else I was doing to examine every piece of art and read your enlightening explanations/descriptions. Very beautiful and remarkable. A true treasure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ilene Winn-Lederer Says:

    Thank you for your kind note, Carol. Your encouragement and support has always meant a great deal to me! Hope all is well with you and may you and your family enjoy a L’Shana Tovah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

